Share It On

Though ECA's General Assembly was postponed to February 2016 due to the security situation in Brussels, an extraordinary virtual meeting took place to advance with the election of four nominees to its Executive Board.

With important issues on the agenda, such as the 2016 Budget and the election of four Board Directors, the Association turned to the tools of the new era and organized an extraordinary General Assembly in a virtual boardroom. As a result, ECA, which represents over 38,000 European pilots on European level since 1991, is happy to announce the new and returning Executive Board members who were elected on 26th November:

  • Vice-President: Jon Horne (BALPA/UK), re-elected
  • Professional Affairs Director: Clemens Kopetz (Aeropers/Swiss ALPA), re-elected 
  • Technical Affairs Director: Johan Glantz (SPF/Sweden), newly elected member replacing  Álvaro Gammicchia
  • Administration & Finance Director: Frederic Schaaf (SNPL/France), newly elected member replacing Odd Haugsbak

ECA thanks the two outgoing board members, Odd Haugsbak and Álvaro Gammicchia, for their enormous and outstanding work and tireless efforts during their many years with the Association. At the same time, ECA welcomes the new Board members to the collective effort of representing the European Pilots’ interests in Europe on the highest possible levels. 

ECA welcomes its new Board members representing the #European #Pilots’ interests on the highest possible levels

— EuropeanPilots ECA (@eu_cockpit) December 14, 2015